生命科学学习与发展

一致性、适应性和可及性: 生命科学学习与发展的关键

生命科学组织面临的挑战是了解不断发展的合规法规并将其传达给全球员工。 诸如《联邦法规21章》第11款(21 CFR Part 11)、1996年《健康保险隐私及责任法案》(HIPAA)和《通用数据保护法规》(GDPR)等关键法规对团队成员造成不同程度的影响,并且通常需要全公司的培训和发展计划以确保合规性。

培训课程和在线学习课程是全球合规、专业发展和继续教育或维护计划的重要组成部分。 无论是讲师指导、在线学习还是混合课程,多语言材料都能帮助员工更有效地吸收内容。 SDL的专家团队可以帮助您本地化内容,以提高招聘和留职、培训和开发计划的质量和效率。 我们可以帮助您制定和实施全面的内容本地化策略,以帮助您的员工参与和接受培训。

竞争优势

保持合规

新员工入职培训计划通常包括对标准操作程序(SOP)和其他合规信息的审查。 通过本地化这些内容确保更深入的理解。 例如,您的研发团队成员(取决于他们的角色)可能需要良好的临床、实验室和生产实践(GCP、GLP或GMP)培训。 通过消除文化障碍和提供本地化项目以提高合规性和理解力。 这种方法确保了团队成员之间的共同基础理解,无论他们所处何地,同时降低了不遵守适用的地区法律法规的风险。

员工培训和教育计划提供了一个培养问责制和合规文化的独特机会。 还使管理人员能够衡量员工对公司政策以及适用法律的理解。

最大化专业发展

您可以鼓励您的团队成员通过关于重要主题(例如行业标准(CDISC、eDMS参考模型、eCTD、TMF参考模型等))的本地化学习来拓宽他们的知识基础。 这些领域的坚实基础将帮助团队成员了解他们在更大规模的药物开发过程中的作用,同时还能提高可交付内容的质量。

视觉、听觉或动觉学习者要求通过不同渠道呈现这类内容。 残障学习者需要额外的调适(音频转录、盲文等)。 所有学习类型都受益于本地化内容。 如果学生可以轻松地用本地语言识别内容,他们可以更快地消化和应用各种概念。 这种效率可以带来更快且更具成本效益的入职培训,以及提高个人和团队的工作效率。

团队参与

无论是必选培训还是自选学习,您的跨职能受众都希望获得良好的体验。 现场课堂培训和在线学习课程可以帮助教育员工,建立文化并为团队成员建立共同的基础。  消除文化障碍和本地化内容提高了上述标准,而不仅仅是保持合规。 通过与具有本地化教育内容的团队合作,您可以提高学习成果,让团队成员专注于创造性和解决问题,从而为公司的创新努力注入活力。 通过加快新治疗产品的开发时间和潜在的市场授权计划,这个简单优势可以产生重大影响。

学习科学简化

通过本地化培训提高员工留职率

使区域专业发展计划与全球研发目标保持一致

鼓励职业发展,同时提升内部专业知识

为您的学习型组织提供更好的体验

让您的学习内容面向所有团队成员

为全球生命科学公司提供专业语言服务

SDL支持生命科学人力资源、培训和开发团队,分布全球的59个办事处组成一支由1,200多名翻译人员组成的强大团队,以及超过15,000名经过测试合格的兼职翻译人员。 我们处理所有在线学习内容发展阶段的多种文件格式,包括SCORM、HTML 5和视频。 我们的团队包括为客户的翻译项目带来生命科学、人力资源和培训设计与开发经验的翻译人员。

我们的目标是帮助您通过本地环境传递您的全球信息。  SDL提供行业专业知识、翻译技能和当地文化知识,确保您的信息不会降低效果,并以最清晰准确的方式传递。

调整内容,适应受众,使我们的本地化和文化专长触手可及:

线下渠道

  • 多语言排版
  • 内容调适
  • 图像调适
线上渠道

  • CMS和LMS连接器
  • 自动化内容执行
  • 交互式组件
视频编辑

  • 字幕和配音
  • 屏幕文本
  • 转录
  • 视频转换和补拍
  • 音频

我们的承诺

我们的语言专长和技术助您为全球消费者创造更多价值。

LIFE SCIENCES LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

Alignment, Adaptability and Accessibility: The Keys to Life Sciences Learning and Development

Life Sciences organizations are challenged with understanding the evolving compliance regulations and communicating them to their global workforce. Key regulations such as 21 CFR Part 11, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA) and the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) impact team members to varying degrees and often necessitate company-wide training and development programs to ensure compliance.

Training classes and eLearning courses are important components to global compliance, professional development and continuing education or sustainment programs. Whether they are instructor-lead, eLearning or blended courses, multilingual materials help employees absorb content more efficiently. SDL’s expert team can help you localize content to improve the quality and effectiveness of your recruiting and retention, training, and development programs. We can help you develop and implement a comprehensive content localization strategy that helps to engage and educate your employees.

A Competitive Advantage

Maintain Compliance

Onboarding programs for new employees typically include reviews of standard operating procedures (SOPs) and other compliance information. Ensure greater understanding by localizing this content. For example, depending on their roles, your R&D team members may require Good Clinical, Laboratory and Manufacturing Practices (GCP, GLP or GMP) training. Increase compliance and understanding by removing cultural barriers and offering localized programs. This approach ensures a common foundational understanding across team members, regardless of their location while reducing the risk of non-compliance with applicable regional laws and regulations.

Employee training and education programs present a unique opportunity to foster a culture of accountability and compliance. They also enable managers to gauge employee understanding of company policies as well applicable laws.

Maximize Professional Development

You may encourage your team members to broaden their knowledge base with localized learning about important topics such as industry standards (CDISC, eDMS Reference Model, eCTD, TMF Reference Model, etc.). A strong foundation in these fields will help team members to understand their role in the larger drug development process while also producing better quality deliverables.

Visual, auditory or kinaesthetic learners demand the presentation of this type of content through different channels. Disabled learners require additional adaptations (audio transcription, Braille etc.). But all learning types benefit from localized content. If students can easily identify with content in their native language, they can move on to digesting and applying concepts more quickly. This efficiency can lead to quicker and cost-effective onboarding and greater individual and team productivity.

Engage Teams

Whether required training or optional learning, your cross-functional audiences expect an engaging experience. Live classroom training and eLearning programs can help to educate the workforce, establish culture and build a common foundation for team members.  Removing cultural barriers and localizing content raises the bar above simply maintaining compliance. By engaging teams with localized educational content, you are improving learning outcomes and allowing team members to focus on creativity and problem solving, thus adding fuel to the company’s efforts toward innovation. This simple advantage can have a major impact by accelerating development timelines and potential market authorization plans for new therapeutic products.

Simplifying the Science of Learning

Increase employee retention with engaging localized training

Align regional professional development programs with global R&D goals

Encourage career development while increasing internal expertise

Deliver an improved experience for your learning organization

Make your learning content assessible to all team members

Delivering Expert Language Services to Global Life Sciences Companies

SDL supports Life Sciences Human Resources, Training and Development teams with a robust team of over 1,200 translators in 59 offices around the globe and more than 15,000 tested and qualified freelance translators. We work with many file formats, including SCORM, HTML 5 and video, across all eLearning content development stages. Our team includes translators who bring life sciences, human resources, and training design and development experience to our customer’s translation projects.

Our goal is to help you deliver your global message with local context.  SDL offers the industry expertise, translation skills, and local cultural knowledge to ensure your message is not diluted and is delivered in the most clear and accurate manner.

Align content, adapt for the audience, and make it accessible with our localization and cultural expertise:

OFFLINE Channels

  • Multilingual typesetting
  • Content adaptation
  • Image adaptation
ONLINE Channels

  • Connectors to CMS & LMS
  • Automated content implementation
  • Interactive components
Video Editing

  • Subtitling & Voiceovers
  • On-screen text
  • Transcription
  • Video conversion & re-shooting
  • Audio

OUR PROMISE

Our language expertise and technologies will help you deliver more value to your global consumers.