合同研究组织(CRO)

临床试验翻译

合同研究组织(CRO)面对着时间紧迫、预算和资源限制的压力。 临床试验赞助商要求CRO在整个临床试验周期内,采用优质和合规的流程,同时准确和及时地做好文件记录。

全球范围内的临床试验变得日益复杂,并且需要根据《药物临床试验质量管理规范》和区域卫生机构(欧洲药品管理局、美国食品药品管理局和药品和医疗产品监管署等)指引和法规维持文件记录。 由于临床试验的全球性质,把临床文件精准和高效地翻译为本地语言至关重要。 这些翻译通常要求较短的交稿时间、高质量与精准——这些都要求具备独特的技能,包括理解与临床试验有关的文件。

降低风险

大部分具竞争力的CRO都会把这个流程外包给专门从事本地化工作的外部合作伙伴,以尽量降低风险,并确保和全球受众进行有效沟通。 这些受众包括广泛的个人和团队,其中包括患者和健康的志愿者、患者权益团体、调查机构和现场人员、伦理审查委员会和伦理委员会、安全监督委员会和地区卫生局。

这些利益相关者各有不同的沟通要求,这使得在翻译与临床试验有关的关键内容时,语言准确性和文化适应性显得格外重要。 误解或不精准翻译的风险可带来严重后果,可能会导致患者服用错误药物或接受错误的治疗、导致严重不良事件或甚至死亡。

创造价值

您的企业在进行临床试验。 您通过将您在治疗领域的专业知识和实践试验经验有效地应用到整个临床试验周期内,为您的临床试验赞助商创造价值。 我们也是如此。 我们通过提供贯穿同一个周期的专业翻译解决方案,使您的服务脱颖而出,从而创造价值。

我们的一体化解决方案把专业语言服务与尖端的语言和内容管理技术平台结合,并且由复杂的机器学习提供支持。

您的成功是我们的目标。

值得信赖的合作伙伴

我们是内容创建、翻译和交付的全球领导者。 我们为整个临床开发周期提供端对端语言方案支持,从发现和产品开发(临床前和阶段I至III)到监管提交(欧洲药品管理局(EMA)合规、美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)认证)和商业化(阶段IV/销售和营销)。

我们的专业团队拥有制药、生物技术和医疗器械方面的经验。 我们还与市场上部分规模最大的CRO保持合作关系。 我们熟悉临床试验文件的内容、结构、使用和目标受众。 我们把语言专业知识应用到这些重要文件当中,确保翻译准确高效——这样您可以专注于更高效地开展试验和与利益相关者沟通。

可灵活调整、具深厚专业知识的人才库

25年临床试验文档本地化经验

获得分布全球59个办事处的专业资源

由1,200内部译员组成的强大团队

15,000多名经过测试和认证的自由译员

ISO 17100:2015认证

市场领先的翻译技术

SDL MultiTrans翻译管理平台

SDL MultiTrans让CRO团队能够在高度安全的环境中整合、自动化和管理临床文件流程。 SDL MultiTrans利用您的翻译记忆库,统一术语以确保准确性和高质量,同时提高效率。

使用SDL MultiTrans,您可以在高度安全的环境中将内容解决方案的生态系统与您的语言利益相关者连接起来。 SDL MultiTrans具备独特的在线内容审查功能,将您的内容连接至机器和人工翻译资源。

无论您的团队需要顶级的翻译服务,访问强大的翻译管理平台,还是两者的结合,我们都能以领先同侪的实力为您提供大规模优质翻译。

我们管理和翻译临床试验文件的经验包括(但不限于):

研究计划文件

  • 患者招募文件
  • 研究方案和修正
  • 研究者手册

患者材料

  • 知情同意书
  • 病例报告表(CRF)
  • 患者日记
  • 使用说明(IFU)

安全文件

  • 不良事件原始文件
  • 研发阶段安全更新报告(DSUR)
  • 可疑非预期严重不良反应(SUSAR)

我们的承诺

我们的语言专长和技术助您为全球消费者创造更多价值。

CONTRACT RESEARCH ORGANIZATIONS (CROs)

Clinical Trial Translations

Contract Research Organizations (CROs) are pressured by tight timelines, budgets, and resource constraints. Clinical trial sponsors demand that CROs employ quality and compliant processes while maintaining accurate and timely documentation throughout the clinical trial lifecycle.

Global clinical trials are increasingly complex and require documentation that is maintained according to Good Clinical Practices (GCPs) as well as regional health authority (EMA, FDA, MHRA, etc.) guidance and regulations. Because of the global nature of clinical trials, accurate and efficient translation of trial documentation into local languages is essential. The translations typically require a short turn-around, and a high degree of quality and accuracy — these mandate a unique skill set that includes an understanding of the documents associated with clinical trials.

Risk Mitigation

Most competitive CROs outsource this process to external partners who specialize in localization to minimize risk and ensure effective communications with their global audiences. These audiences include a wide range of individuals and groups, including patients and healthy volunteers, patient advocacy groups, investigators and site personnel, IRB and Ethics Committees, Safety Monitoring Boards and regional health authorities.

Each of these stakeholders has different communication requirements, which make linguistic accuracy and cultural adaptation vital for key content associated with the clinical trial. The risk of a misunderstood or inaccurate translation carries significant consequences and could potentially result in a patient receiving the wrong medicine or treatment, a serious adverse event or even death.

Creating Value

Your business is conducting clinical trials. You create value for your clinical trial sponsors by effectively applying your therapeutic area expertise and practical trial experience to the entire clinical trial lifecycle. We do the same. We create value by helping you differentiate your services with expert translation solutions that span the same lifecycle.

Our integrated solutions combine expert language services with cutting-edge language and content management technology platforms that are fueled by sophisticated machine learning.

Your success is our goal.

A Trusted Partner

We’re the global leader in content creation, translation, and delivery. We support end-to-end linguistic solutions in the full lifecycle of clinical development, from discovery and product development (Pre-Clinical & Phases I to III), to regulatory submission (EMA/FDA compliance) and commercialization (Phase IV/Sales and Marketing).

Our knowledgeable team has pharmaceutical, biotechnology, and medical device experience. We also work with some of the largest CROs in the market. We are familiar with the content, structure, use and target audiences for clinical trial documents. We apply our linguistic expertise to these critical documents to ensure efficient and accurate translations – so you can focus on conducting the trial and communicating with stakeholders more efficiently.

Scalable Capacity with Deep Expertise

25 years of localization experience for clinical trial documentation

Access to expert resources in 59 offices around the world

A robust team of 1,200 in-house translators

More than 15,000 tested and qualified freelance translators

ISO 17100:2015 certification

Market-leading translation technologies

The SDL MultiTrans Translation Management Platform

SDL MultiTrans enables CRO teams to centralize, automate and manage clinical documentation processes in a highly secure environment. SDL MultiTrans leverages your translation memory and unifies your terminology for accuracy and high-quality translations while increasing efficiency.

With SDL MultiTrans, you can connect your eTMF to your linguistic stakeholders in a highly secure environment. SDL MultiTrans allows connectivity of your content, to machine and human translation resources, with a unique ability for online review of content.

Whether your team needs top-tier translation services, access to a robust translation management platform, or a combination of the two, we offer unparalleled capabilities for quality translation at scale.

Our experience managing and translating clinical trial documents includes (but is not limited to):

Study Planning Documentation

  • Patient Recruitment Documents
  • Study Protocols and Amendments
  • Investigator Brochure

Patient Materials

  • Informed Consent Forms
  • Case Report Forms (CRFs)
  • Patient Diaries
  • Instructions for Use (IFUs)

Safety Documents

  • Adverse Event Source Documents
  • Development Safety Update Reports (DSURs)
  • Suspected Unexpected Serious Adverse Reactions (SUSARs)

OUR PROMISE

Our language expertise and technologies will help you deliver more value to your global consumers.